PDA

View Full Version : A Few Issues With My Locs

EmpressKee
04-08-2004, 12:20 AM
OK, so I have been locing for a year and a few months. My first issue is this: I think my roots are a little choppy. I think that my hair fuzzes out at the roots to quickly. I wash my hair on Sunday and by maybe Wed. it's all fuzzy at the roots. What can I do to prevent? Also, I want to try a new style. Maybe curling them or something? How do I do that instead of being straight all the time? They are probably like 3 inches long or so. My pics are at..

http://public.fotki.com/empresskee

password is golden

Any comments or suggestions are appreciated. Thanks guys! :mad

Sunchild
04-08-2004, 12:24 AM
Concerning the roots there is nothing to prevent that. That is apart of locking. There is another type of maintenance you could try called latching. That will keep your hair from unravelling after a maintenace session, but it wont prevent fuzzies.

To curl them you could set them on rollers, or perhaps twist them or bantu knot them while wet. Then take them aloose after they dry for a curl or crinkle effect.

Your locs are beautiful!

realbeauty
04-08-2004, 12:41 AM
Empress,
I have a question for you. Why did you make your locs so thick? I just starting my locs and they are much thinner.

aquababie19
04-08-2004, 01:13 AM
i second everything that AK said. your locs are so thick and pretty :)

stillwater09
04-08-2004, 01:22 AM
my locs are about the same age as yours and i go thru that too. i have 'larger' (a little smaller that yours) locs that just kinda hang there...i use sponge rollers sometimes. you may be able to pin-curl them too to get a slight bend.

fuzzy is locs... if it's your roots unraveling i would try latching like AK said. but read up on that.

ok, now give up the info on the red tips! ?? they look great!

Red
04-08-2004, 02:38 AM
Your locs are beautiful

Beryl
04-08-2004, 02:40 AM
Your locs look great and you look great in them.

thenewme
04-08-2004, 03:59 AM