PDA

View Full Version : Yet Another Good Thing About Being Natural Now...

FantasticVoyage
03-26-2009, 04:06 PM
Ok ya'll, I was just out to get my lunch and a brother walked up to me (all smooth and looking..., uh, I digress) in line and said:

"Excuse me, may I give you my card? I'm a photographer and we're looking for different looks and you've definitely got it." I then smiled, took the card and said thank you. (And yes, there were permies up in there....)

:) :unsure: <_< :D <_<

:pointlaugh: this was my reaction on the whole scene. The last <_< was in place because I&#39;ve watched enough TV to know that could be a naive&#39;s person nightmare if they followed up on the "I take pictures" line. But I have no intentions of following up so I&#39;m going to take it as a compliment because....well, because I want to! :P

bhop13
03-26-2009, 04:23 PM
ITA...I like to look around and see that I look so different from the rest instead of blending in.

shoot...you might be able to get yourself a few cute (possibly) professional pictures out of this, lol!!

remilaku
03-26-2009, 04:26 PM
Yes we do. I am glad for that. I hate looking like everybody els anyway. Like people say, I try do just do me. I hate being a follower. I love being a leader.

mzpastrychef
03-26-2009, 04:28 PM
That sounds cool..take him up on his offer ( after you check him out..see if he has a site on the web etc) and get you some cute pics!!

masoesa
03-26-2009, 04:45 PM
Yes! And I agree take him up on the offer. They do need different looks and sorry but if you got it, YOU GOT IT!

QueenVictoria
03-26-2009, 07:22 PM