PDA

View Full Version : Naturally Sick

bmmitchell1
11-18-2009, 09:50 PM
Hey Nappys,

I have a question for some of you. I'm a natural newbie having done a mini chop just last Friday. For the last month I've been wetting my hair every morning and co-washing. Then off to work I go. Well, needless to say after that I got really sick and came down with strep throat and pheumonia. My mom swears it was because I was wetting my hair evey morning and then going outside (she from the old school).

Have any of you had that problem before. Geting sick because you wet your hair in the morning? How do I go about my day without combing through my hair in the morning?

:))

elaynej24
11-18-2009, 10:24 PM
Do you HAVE to wet your hair every morning? Maybe you can try a leave-in conditioner. Something that will dry faster.

juliacp
11-18-2009, 10:34 PM
Ok, i did the same thing soon after my BC and it was because I had no idea what to really do with my hair since it was so short. Myabe its coincidence that i got sick and so did youi but I wont try and test it.

What i do now is just slather on enough conditioner to moisten my hair and then 'finger comb" it. I just fluff and go...during the week and on weekends i take more time to do things to it. I am abit lazy and very much on the go--so I know I should do more but that is what works for me right now. I have noticed growth and i actaultl do need to put my hair in a protective style bc i see the ends are getting nasty looking (at least to me they are...)
hope this helps

DeeLightFullNaps
11-18-2009, 10:37 PM
its not a coincidence everyone I know including myself that trys that gets sick........Good Luck!!!

Psyann
11-18-2009, 10:42 PM