PDA

View Full Version : Need a loc buddy! **1 month process**

soft8srain
08-12-2010, 12:47 AM
Hi my beautiful people!! I would like to have a loc buddy if anyone is available. Not concered about area. Just want to share helpful information and recieve feedback!

mrmatthews
08-12-2010, 07:23 PM
I'll be ya loc buddy.. I am a loc newbie just like you

soft8srain
08-12-2010, 09:25 PM
That sounds good to me mrmatthews! Where are you located? I just washed my hair last night and retwisted and it's growing so fast! I'm sooo happy!!

mrmatthews
08-12-2010, 09:31 PM
I am located in FL. How you start your locs? What method do you plan on using to maintain?

soft8srain
08-12-2010, 09:37 PM
I started my locks with comb twists. I plan on palm rolling. I palm rolled a few last night b/c my hair is different lengths. I'm long in the middle and back and shorter at the front. I retwisted with shea butter and cocunut oil. What do you do to maintain ur hair?

mrmatthews
08-12-2010, 09:42 PM
I started with braids cause my hair was too soft for the twist to hold.. I plan on palm rolling when I get a little more length. I am agianst latching cause I read on here that it makes your hair brittle and easier to break off (not sure how). I use Taliah Waajid Lock it up to do my retwist. Not so sure bout shea butter cause its known to cause build up in locs.

soft8srain
08-12-2010, 09:58 PM
Well, i heard that shea butter does leave build up but I will see soon enough. I had to two strand twist a few at the top b/c my texture is wavy at the top and doesnt hold. I have like three different textures in my head.. so annoying sometimes.. I'm not really a fan of latching either..

mrmatthews
08-12-2010, 10:01 PM