PDA

View Full Version : Winterize

lbellin
12-17-2010, 04:35 PM
Hey All,

I am a newbie almost 5 months in and I want to winterize my routine. My hair looks very dry. The back [nape area] tends to bunch when washing [and no I am not using conditioner].

I have read so much about not using oils, etc. during the beginning stages, so can anyone suggest something that works for them in the baby stage?

KnottyAuthor
12-18-2010, 01:19 PM
Castor oil does the trick. A qtr size in your hands and massage it in.

oldlady1909
12-19-2010, 02:13 AM
I need help too, please!! I just made 6months...and 2 minutes ago..I have flakes, like dandruff??? what is this..I have not changed my routine...it was working so I let it work...now what?? should I consider the castor oil?? I spritz with evoo, water and rosemary oil and shampoo once a week or so..and use dawn to de-gunk...

dayna
12-19-2010, 03:40 AM
Hey All,

I am a newbie almost 5 months in and I want to winterize my routine. My hair looks very dry. The back [nape area] tends to bunch when washing [and no I am not using conditioner].

I have read so much about not using oils, etc. during the beginning stages, so can anyone suggest something that works for them in the baby stage?
There is no one-size-fits-all. Oil may work just fine for you at this stage, whereas it may not work for someone else. Try it to see how your hair responds. Conditioner may be alright for you, as well. Some folks use it from the beginning without issue. You're five months in. Is your hair pretty well-meshed?

For me, I find that a mix of almond and castor oils works very nicely. Sometimes I add a dab of argan oil to the mix, and that's even nicer. This combo gives my hair softness along with a nice sheen.

Kurliez
12-19-2010, 03:46 AM