PDA

View Full Version : Brazilian Keratin Treatment

meshamoo
03-30-2011, 08:37 PM
Hello ladies, I am a newbie and have had my hair natural about 3 and a half years but always have it cornrowed. I want to start wearing it out and was thinking about getting the Brazilian Keratin treatment done. What do yall think about that process and is it damaging to your hair?

Cerendipity
03-30-2011, 08:41 PM
Hi Meshamoo, Welcome to Nappturality, here we dont discuss straightening, relaxing or altering your texture with chemicals

Is there something you would like to do to your hair that you feel you cant do without chemicals?

Princess Pamplemousse
03-30-2011, 08:43 PM
Do a search with your thread title as the key words. There's many a (locked) thread re: brazilian keratin.

You don't need any kind of treatment to wear your hair out. If you do end up getting the BKT your hair won't be natural and we won't be able to give you any advice about the situation. Good luck.

NappyNelle
03-30-2011, 08:46 PM
Welcome Meshamoo!

As Cerendipity said, we do not alter our hair texture with chemicals here. The BKT can be very damaging to your kinks and coils. Please see these threads for more info:
http://www.nappturality.com/forum/showthread.php?t=139267&highlight=brazilian+keratin+treatment
http://www.nappturality.com/forum/showthread.php?t=133799&highlight=brazilian+keratin+treatment
http://www.nappturality.com/forum/showthread.php?p=2353098#post2353098

Some ways to wear your hair out include afro's, braid outs, twist outs, roller sets, and bantu-knot outs. What kind of look are you trying to achieve?

MyHairChroniclesCMC
03-30-2011, 08:48 PM
Don't do it...

<iframe title="YouTube video player" width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/zKPuh0vb1a8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Akomas_Angel
03-30-2011, 09:03 PM
Hi Welcome to NP sis!