PDA

View Full Version : Amy Winehouse

NikNak
07-05-2004, 09:38 PM
http://images-eu.amazon.com/images/P/B0000DIXN7.02.LZZZZZZZ.jpg

Anyone ever heard of her? Just got through listening to her cd that one of my friends gave to me. She's a British blue-eyed soul artist. At first listen, her voice sounds a lot like Nelly Furtardo, but with a Julie Dexter type of vibe. She's just 19, but she sings like she has an old soul. Her debut album, Frank, is almost a year old but this is my first time hearing of her. It's worth the purchase if you'd like to hear something new. You can listen to some samples from her album at her website: Amy Winehouse (http://www.amywinehouse.com/amy.html)

It's listed as a British import cd online, but you can find it at any Tower Records in your city, any music store that sells imports or order it from Amazon.com. Or, for those of you who *cough cough* download *cough cough*, here's a tracklisting for the cd:

1. Stronger Than Me (Jazz Intro)
2. You Send Me Flying (Cherry)
3. Know You Now
4. F**k Me Pumps
5. I Heard Love Is Blind
6. Moody's Mood For Love (Teo Licks)
7. (There Is) No Greater Love
8. In My Bed
9. Take The Box
10. October Song
11. What It Is About Men
12. Help Yourself
13. Amy Amy Amy (Outro)

Dreamyb
07-05-2004, 10:32 PM
Originally posted by NikNak@Jul 5 2004, 04:38 PM
http://images-eu.amazon.com/images/P/B0000DIXN7.02.LZZZZZZZ.jpg

Or, for those of you who *cough cough* download *cough cough*, here's a tracklisting for the cd:

1. Stronger Than Me (Jazz Intro)
2. You Send Me Flying (Cherry)
3. Know You Now
4. F**k Me Pumps
5. I Heard Love Is Blind
6. Moody's Mood For Love (Teo Licks)
7. (There Is) No Greater Love
8. In My Bed
9. Take The Box
10. October Song
11. What It Is About Men
12. Help Yourself
13. Amy Amy Amy (Outro)
:lol

i'll be checking for her soon

thanks

cuteasabee
07-05-2004, 10:53 PM
I live in London so I've heard alot of her stuff and I have to say she is da BOMB.