PDA

View Full Version : New Car

nappycoco
02-11-2005, 10:20 PM
I was wondering if you ladies have any advice on what is the best route to go. I am sure it depends on a persons financials status. Let's just say I already have a late model car that I can trade in other than that I am broka- than -a joka!!!

Any advice appreciated!

LanaB
02-11-2005, 11:28 PM
Hi Nappycoco,

I have leased and purchased cars. I leased one car when I was in college and I thought it was the best way for me at the time, since it was cheaper. However, once I graduated, I realized that I was basically throwing my money away in my opinion. After I turned in the lease, I had nothing to show for my money. Leasing is basically an extended rental. I then purchased a car, paid it off and then traded that in for the vehicle that I am currently purchasing. I hope that helps.

Lokii
02-12-2005, 01:45 AM
Buy. And buy a good car that will still be roadworthy and problem free when it's paid off so that you can enjoy at least a few years of car payment free life if you choose to. I don't know of any good reasons to lease regardless of your financial situation. If you can't afford a new car then buy used from a reputable dealer such as Carmax.

nappycoco
02-12-2005, 11:33 PM
I currently have a 1991 Toyota Camry. My girl has been really good to me over the years. I feel that I am not in the financial position to buy something that I really want. I need something practical and trustworthy. So I am thinking of trading in my camry for a newer camry. This way I may get a better deal and hopefully not have an enormous car payment.

sweet-one
02-13-2005, 03:28 AM