PDA

View Full Version : About To Get Sisterlocs

dream6
02-19-2005, 04:23 AM
I will be getting sisterlocs for the first time in 2 weeks and I needed some advice from the experts out here. What are the pros and cons? O really want to do it, but are they very difficult and expensive to maintain and can anyone tell me how much the sisterlocs class is if I want to do the maintenance myself?

Thanks so much

nappystylist
02-19-2005, 06:56 AM
Hi, I am a stylist and I have sisterlocks and I do them as well. I love the many styling options that sisterlocks gives. They are relatively easy to care for and for most people the hair locks alot faster than the tranditional way. I would say that it is a more expensive alternative to regular locks with teh average cost to start them being between $500-$800 or more. If you have the patients to groom your own hair then maybe you should take the retightening class. I am not sure what the cost is for the retightening class right now but I think it cost a few hundred dollars also. The process take some hours to do especially if you have long hair but don't get discouraged by the price. It's worth every penny if you ask me. No waiting for weeks to wash your hair. your locks will stay uniformed and they will look welll groomed! Go ahead and do it you deserve it!

Songs of Solomon ( King James Bible)
chapter 1 verse 5
"I am Black but Comely"...
Look not upon me because I am black....

Hajirah
02-19-2005, 01:48 PM
I do not have sister loc's,but my daughter does,and at the time it was a good choice becuase I had nowhere to go with her hair,to chopped it all off woud have been devastating to her at 10 I think she was. So there is my Pro: