PDA

View Full Version : Your fav CD product

BrownsuggaDIVA
02-14-2003, 09:50 PM
I am new to this napptural journey and enjoying it in the process. I just received my first batch of CD products in the mail yesterday. I just wanted to know how many of you use her products, which ones, and why? I want to know the good, the bad, and the ugly..(if there is any :wink:

thanx :D

spacetygrss
02-14-2003, 10:02 PM
I use the Healthy Hair Butter and the Mimosa Hair Honey. I have been using a mixture of the two products on my twists this winter. They are really great for locking in moisture. My twists remain moist for about 4-5 days before I need to spray my braid-spray on them. They are also shiny with these two products.

I also have the Hair milk. I have yet to use it for anything. I really just bought it so that my order would come to enough for me to justify order online. :wink: I'll probably try it for summer-time hair.

I doubt that I will use the HHB in the summer. It seems like it would be too heavy. It's definitely great for this cold weather though.

HTH

jetcitygirl
02-14-2003, 10:30 PM
I like the HHB too and recently decided to try Marguerites's Magic which I think is even better than HHB. It's very similiar in moisturizing ability but it's lighter-sort of "whipped"- and without the strong scent. I mix it with a little water based hair wax I got from Sally's when I want to keep a "wet hair" look. I love the smell of the MMH but I still haven't found a real use for it. It's not as moisturizing as the HHB but it does give a nice shine to hair (my hairs pretty shiny already) and smells heavenly!
I like the Black Vanilla hair rinse too because it smells so good. I put mine in a spray bottle and just spritz it on my hair after I get out of the shower.
Didn't like the hair milk-too greasy. Didn't like Lisa's Elixer-too grainy