PDA

View Full Version : Job Interview/ Advice

haitianqueen25
10-13-2005, 05:19 PM
Hello,
I'm in college and I have a job interview coming up next week. I've been natural for about a year. In the past I've had some bad experiences with my afro. I went to a job fair 3 weeks ago and spent four hours the night before straightening it... to the point that the fire alarm went off. I was wondering if anyone has some hair suggestions that I can do. Something I can do myself (college budget), won't damage my hair and still look professional. :dunno:

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated!!!

gigglezk
10-13-2005, 05:34 PM
i wore my hair like this for my last job interview. i got the job and a compliment from the recruiter.

i did about six flat twist in the front of my hair at angle. i basically sectioned off a triangle of hair. then i two strand twisted the rest of my hair when it was dry/damp. the pictures show the hair before i did the twist out. all the pics of i have of it twisted out didn't come out good.

http://www.djhtown.freeservers.com/hair2.jpg

http://www.djhtown.freeservers.com/hair3.jpg

sweetnikki_6
10-13-2005, 06:00 PM
There is nothing wrong with your natural hair! It is not unprofessional! Wear it anyway you want, it is your skills and how you sell yourself that will determine whether or not you get the job! Bust a fro, twists, puff whatever! This is how your hair is supposed to be work it with confidence and get the gig!

Jazitones
10-13-2005, 06:05 PM
Originally posted by sweetnikki_6@Oct 13 2005, 02:00 PM
There is nothing wrong with your natural hair! It is not unprofessional! Wear it anyway you want, it is your skills and how you sell yourself that will determine whether or not you get the job! Bust a fro, twists, puff whatever! This is how your hair is supposed to be work it with confidence and get the gig!

IA.

@ Gigglezk, I love tha hair style