PDA

View Full Version : Gray Hair

Nappturalaw
12-11-2003, 04:05 PM
Just wondering if anyone is styling their Twists/Afro Puffs/Braids/Bantu Knots with specks of Gray or alot of Gray hair :app

Ezili
12-11-2003, 04:44 PM
I've got a gre (10) random grey hairs around my head... It's kind of annoying because the rest of my ahir is jet black (Well the natural roots anyway) I used to dye my hair when I was still a permie, so I've got black nappy roots, and wavy-straight brown ends. It looks so messed up, but it's in braids so you can't realy notice now. I'd like to dye my hair again, after my final chop, but I'm afraid the colour won't stick. My roots are so smooth and undamaged, and color sticks well when it can get IN TO the hair shaft. I don' want to waste 15 dollars! I'm a broke student!

Nappalonia
12-11-2003, 05:34 PM
Originally posted by Nappturalaw@Dec 11 2003, 11:05 AM
Just wondering if anyone is styling their Twists/Afro Puffs/Braids/Bantu Knots with specks of Gray or alot of Gray hair :app
Yep I used too, now I'm sportin my locs with specs of sparkling grey, and I don't plan on dying it :thumbsup :bis :lol

pookeylou
12-11-2003, 05:40 PM
I have about 10 grey hairs at each temple...

I am taking MSM....which (for some people) has made the grey hairs turn back to the natural color...I am dying to see if that happens.

I am on the fence about coloring it....I have not yet...but I might.

allnaturalgirl
12-11-2003, 05:51 PM
Originally posted by pookeylou@Dec 11 2003, 01:40 PM
I am taking MSM....which (for some people) has made the grey hairs turn back to the natural color...I am dying to see if that happens.

Welp, I've been taking MSM for joint pain for over a year and my grey hair is still grey!