PDA

View Full Version : Nappy Hair Vs. Perm Hair Length.

Jazitones
05-30-2006, 08:26 AM
I've been doing some observations for a couple of months on hair length. Here is my observation:

When my hair was permed, my hair would only grow to my neck and I notice that my natural hair now will only grow to my neck as well. My rationale would be that this is genetics and that my hair will never get pass my my neck, due too the texture of my hair (i'm okay with this by the way). Now my sister who has the same texture hair as mines, who has locs and has had them forever. Her locs are very long, like down her back and they are beautiful. The only way my hair would get that length is no manipulation at all and loc up or just accept my neck length. Which I can accept both just as long as I'm natural. :)

Now here is my question. Does anyone notice that your hair is the same length today as it was when you had the perm?

Has your hair grew longer natural?

I know what kinda replys I'm going to get "My hair is healthy and thats all that matters" IA and I'm witcha and so is mine, but I'm talking length wise. :P

JustKei
05-30-2006, 08:39 AM
I really haven't worn my natural hair long enough without cutting it to be able to get to the length my permed hair was when it was at its longest. In my relaxed days whenever I cut to a pixie cut (1-2") it took about 2 years to get past my shoulders, I figure in another year (if I dont cut it) I will be at around that length. I will see what happens from there..... ETA, One thing I do notice is that my natural hair grows faster than my permed hair.

Mae
05-30-2006, 08:41 AM
My hair has always been pretty much the same length p.erm or no per.m (except for when I cut my hair into styles). My hair would grow , at its longest, from just below shoulders to just about bra strap length. I look forward to having locks and seeing my hair grow longer (lower back length).

LadyThoms
05-30-2006, 08:45 AM