PDA

View Full Version : Where do I go?

Woody
01-27-2004, 04:07 PM
Hello Everyone,

I am a newbie and I grew my relaxer out. I am also 3 months pregnant and just arrived in New York City area. Could anyone point me in the right direction as to find a Natural Black Hair Care Professional that could help me with my naps. I don't know how to take care of my natural hair nor make it look good. I haven't seen it in over 20 years.

Please help. I currently put braid extensions in my hair, but I want to sport my natural hair.

Thanks for all the help.

Peace and Blessings.

Dolliesdaughter
01-27-2004, 04:12 PM
Once you find a salon I would like to suggest that you eventually learn how to care for your own hair.

What is the state of you hair now?
How long?
What are the expectations that you have for your hair?
Are they really acheivable?

Please check out other ladies albums, a lot of them have skills. I can't speak for myself, I can only do twist but I had to learn how to do them.

naturalhairlover
01-27-2004, 04:36 PM
Black Hairstyles & Trends Magazine lists "The Natural Parlor" and Khamit Kinks" in NYC. I'm in California, so I have never been to these salons, but it's a start.

blkrose
01-27-2004, 05:56 PM
Originally posted by Woody@Jan 27 2004, 12:07 PM
just arrived in New York City area. Could anyone point me in the right direction as to find a Natural Black Hair Care Professional that could help me with my naps.
I live in the NY area, and your in the right place right now!!!!!!NAPPTURALITY.COM. I feel alot of the salons, especially those in NYC are over priced for service they do that you can do yourself. Khamit Kinks is one one them. They use Carol's Daughter products so why do you need to give them your hard earned money when you can purchase and use her products yourself.