PDA

View Full Version : Law school

MuseofTroy
02-19-2004, 11:23 PM
Ladies,

Currently, I'm studying for the June LSATs on top of keeping up with my undergraduate curriculum (Currently a Junior at USC). For anyone who has taken this standardized test for lawschool, what was your experience like? Did you take any prep courses? I just signed up to take the Testmasters prep course. My diagnostics are pretty high but I'm so nervous about the application process for law school considering that it has gotten very competitive. Anyone in law school? Please share! Thanks!

wildkiki
02-19-2004, 11:29 PM
Hey I am in the same boat. Preparing for June LSAT, taking the Princeton Review Course, and am a junior at NYU.

I hope we both do well :thumbsup

cdonalds00
02-20-2004, 12:15 AM
My advice to you is to do very well on the LSAT. Where are you all thinking of going to law school?

gennaevelyn
02-20-2004, 12:25 AM
Hi there! I just took the LSAT last October and am now in law school in Canada (it is the same test all around!).

Let me tell you. Its not as bad as you might think. It will feel like a marathon because it is 4-5 hours long, but its nice because if you are not so good at one kind of test you know there are 3 other sections to shine on.

Remember that you don't lose points for wrong answers so always fill in all the bubbles no matter if you know the answer or not. Right before all your time is out make sure you have filled in all the bubbles.

Even though the timing is pretty tight (thats what makes the test hard! If there was unlimited time, then everyone could get every question right. It is your efficiency that is really being tested) make sure that you read everything through fully! Some of the questions (most!) are designed specifically to slip up students who don't fully read the question/answer choices. That is crucial!