PDA

View Full Version : Hair Style for the New Transitioner

srdetroit
02-21-2004, 02:25 PM
I have not had a relaxer for 7 months now :thumbsup I decided to completely leave the relaxer alone when the top of my hair started thinning. I went to a dermatologist and she did a biopsy of my scalp and told me that it was repairable, but I had to leave the perms alone. I knew then that with having a second chance and not having my hair be permanently damaged, I needed to go natural :app I came across this site and this was the best thing to ever happen to me. Well, I've been wearing braids for three months now and today I decided to take them out. I have always been intimidated by my natural hair because it is extremely thick and extremely course, which I'm told is good. I did the big chop before I got the braids put in my hair and now the thin spot has filled in nicely. However, I need some suggestions on some styles that I can do to my hair while I'm learning how to manage my hair without the relaxer. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Thank you so much for this site. My transition would not have been easy without Nappturality :heart

BlakReign
02-21-2004, 07:30 PM
Have you checked out the WOW section? Or the online album section? You can find a ton of styles in there.

Have you thought about:

Two strand twists

Flat twist

Twist out

Cornrows

A combination of the ones listed above?

jambrit24
02-21-2004, 10:26 PM
my hair is still in the transitioning stage but i alreasy have plans on what to do with my hair. straw set looks nice.

nappy44
02-22-2004, 07:46 AM