PDA

View Full Version : Felt Discouraged

Letha
03-02-2004, 02:06 AM
:smug :duck

After my oldest daughter turned 3 I said I would stop relaxing my hair and go natural. My husband was and is all for it, however, I am going through a lot of emotions. Maybe it's because I also just found out that I am having my 3rd child but anyway something needed to change. Now the problem that I face is that I am not very good with all of these natural styles in which I love and I don't want to wear head wraps all of the time. I need so help bad and I also want my daughers to know that they are beautiful just the way God made them without stripping their hair of it's natural beauty. Well, I cut a lot of my hair off and it has no style or anything I just started cutting after I washed it and now I don't know if I have to totally cut it off or I can start from here. It is much shorter in the back than on my sides and in the top so you can only imagine how this looks. Please help me I get so encouraged from reading this board but once the excitement is over I am still back at square one because I can't do my own head. I have started this race and ain't about to turn back now. I just need a bit more wisdom. Thanks also for the beautiful pics of my beautiful Sista's...In His Arms, Letha

Letha
03-02-2004, 03:22 AM
Thanks Carmennc,