PDA

View Full Version : Tennage Stage And Maintence

hoviceberg
07-16-2007, 12:50 PM
how long does the tennage stage last and is it supposed to be like this? I have been locking for about 8 months, my hair stays after wash but it just looks so fuzzy and crazy sometimes and I look at other peoples locs and they seemed all together and well not crazy Has this happed to anybody else where you just feel like putting a hat on. And how often should i get mainitence done sometimes i go a month or 2 before going to my locticaion becuase i heard locks work better if left alone

NappyChile
07-16-2007, 12:58 PM
<div align="center">........ locks work better if left alone

sooo true</div>

delleaux
07-16-2007, 01:14 PM
I co sign with Nappy chile! :P

Let them be. Teenage stage is the rebellious stage you are doing fine just ride it out. It depends on each individual. There is no set time how long that stage will be. But hang in there sooner or later you will move on through!!!! :D :D :D

hoviceberg
07-16-2007, 02:03 PM
all rite i was just wondering was the going always this tough around this time for every one

delleaux
07-16-2007, 10:07 PM
all rite i was just wondering was the going always this tough around this time for every one
[/b]
That is why it is called the teenage stage!!!! You will okay patience and you will get past it for sho!!!!

NappyChile
07-17-2007, 01:08 PM
That is why it is called the teenage stage!!!! You will okay patience and you will get past it for sho!!!!
[/b]

<div align="center"> :rolleyes: Yep .... we&#39;re here for you. Enjoy your journey!</div>

svati
07-17-2007, 03:36 PM
D*mn Teenagers!

I&#39;m only 3 months loc&#39;d and my babies are already teens. It&#39;s a tough time for me too, and I&#39;m glad I can go to these boards and be encouraged to stay the course.

illuminate83
07-17-2007, 08:34 PM