Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Teen- Big Chop....TODAY!!

I am sooo excited, but then again i'm scared out of my mind. I wasn't going to BC until the end of the year so i can have time to get use to my hair but dealing with the two textures is horrible. I know i shouldn't be worried about what other people think but let's face it it's high school. The thing that i'm worried about most is looking like a dude Lol. I've been transitioning for about 5 months maybe more and my hair is already coily so i have basically already fell in love with my natural hair. I guess i just need a little inspiration so i don't chicken out.

2. Likes ~GAN~ liked this post
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Congratulations Coco! Welcome to the natural world.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Congrats to you!!!!!!!!!

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Congratulations on your decision!
    With five months of new growth, you will not look like a boy.
    What will happen with the relaxed hair still on is breakage, which will ultimately mess up the perfectly good hair God gave you.
    You live in one of the USA's humid regions. Based upon what you're saying about your hair, I think spreading on little bit of drug-store Glycerine, which is a humectant, combined with a bit of low-alcohol commercial 'curl activator' gel, should work very well for you.

Good luck, little Sister

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Congrats and welcome! I wish I had the strength and confidence to go natural when I was in high school
    BC: 12.4.06

Reviews
    Read 1 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged