Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Lock Problems-Hi this is my second account

I was formally under the username Tee Tee S. I signed up using facebook originally. For some reason after the first visit I was not able to log in or post anything. I'm not sure why I hope it doesnt happen again.

Anywhoo I am a first time loc wearer. I have one daughter currently who is in middle school. I am currently a returning college student and I am going to school full time.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I cant seem to post this anywhere else,maybe because I haven't made 5 posts yet? IDK but I have a question regarding my locs.
    My first loctitian was great she got my hair growing fast. I had some initial breakage in the back of my hair but that's unfortunately normal. I'm guessing its the way I sleep or so I've been told.
    But I went to a new stylist at the end of June of this year and ever since last month I have had multiple dread fall/come out.

Then when I did the ACV and BS washes I noticed that I have a lot of white streaks in my hair that were not there before.

Right now I would say that about 75% of my hair in the back has no locs at all. I feel like crying any help would be greatly appreciated.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Welcome back to NP! I'm hurt to the heart to hear you are so sad about your locs.

Anybody have any know-how about this situation? Please chime in.
    AKA: fuzzy_slippers

Still Nappy. Still Happy, ya'll!

4. Thanks Tee Tee Swa thanked for this post
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thanks Squiggly!

I think I will wait until I get some clips to try and re loc the back but any help would still be appreciated

Reviews
    Read 1 Reviews