Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I am new to locing and I am trying to determine what product to retwist my hair with. I noticed a lot of people say dont use beeswax or shea butter because of the build-up they can cause. However, if you read the ingredients of the Mango and Lime gel, it contains both shea butter and beeswax (though I cant remember how close to the beginning they are listed). If the products contain ingredients that will cause the build-up we all want to avoid, would it make sense to use it? Or is it because of the consistency of the gel that make it ok. Sorry if these are dumb questions, I am just trying to get this right. :doh
    "In the end you wont remember the words of your enemies, but the silence on your friends." -- Martin Luther King Jr.

Let's not forget Africa

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Originally posted by Najiyah@Aug 23 2005, 10:51 AM
    I am new to locing and I am trying to determine what product to retwist my hair with. I noticed a lot of people say dont use beeswax or shea butter because of the build-up they can cause. However, if you read the ingredients of the Mango and Lime gel, it contains both shea butter and beeswax (though I cant remember how close to the beginning they are listed). If the products contain ingredients that will cause the build-up we all want to avoid, would it make sense to use it? Or is it because of the consistency of the gel that make it ok. Sorry if these are dumb questions, I am just trying to get this right. :doh
    [snapback]970741[/snapback]

My daughter and I used that product and when washed our hair it turned WHITE....lots of build up.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)