buffyuna is offline Active Nappturality Member
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Im new to having longer hair (about 1.5 inches) and I dont know how to do all these styles that i want to try. I thought that you could achieve these looks by not combing your hair when you come out of the shower but all i came out with were some jacked up beedy b's when it dried. Here are some styles that I'm tryin to achieve can anyone tell me how to do them, or atleast what the name of these styles are so I can search how to do them? thnks

If any of yall know of other styles for men please let me know!

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

You should do a search for men's hair styles, Also search twistouts or braidouts.

I remember reading a previous topic on men's hair and I think someone said that it looked like DL hughley twisted his hair and then took it apart. It looks to be the same for John Legend as well to me.

As far as Michael Ealy goes that just looks like his natural texture to me.

Whats wrong with wearing your hair as is? The whole "jacked up beedy b's" reference isn't welcome around here. That could be a reason why you haven't recieved too many replies.

But if your looking to do a chuncky looking fro try twisting or braids your hair and letting those stay in for at least 15 min - overnight and you get a chunky effect. How long you keep them in and how many sections you make will produce different effects.

After you take a shower you can take them out and lightly finger fluff (if desired) and go

If you don't like it then just wash/rinse it out

Good luck to you and HTH ^_^
    "Don't you let those other boys fool you. Got to love that Afro hairdo." --Corrine Bailey Rae
    Perm free: 6 yrs. 12.13.04
    Transitoned for 1yr and 3 months BC date: 3.16.06

buffyuna is offline Active Nappturality Member
    Reviews