Likes Likes:  0
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I am a Bostonian resident but the only good salons I know do not know how to do natural hair unless it means straightening it!

that means for trims, color anything I have to straighten it

Does anyone know any salons in the Boston area?

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I am looking for someone as well. I am new transplant to Boston and went to someone to get a press and curl and I believe my hair is greatly damaged. I am unsure of anyone who could look at my hair and help treat it. I would be greatly appreciative of anyone who can give some advice and contact information.

LeeshK is offline Active Nappturality Member
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I have been to Boston for about 2 years and haven't found a place. Right now I am driving to Providence (where they always straighten my hair ) or I drive home to CY/NYC where there are a lot more salons. I know some people have mentioned some salons in Boston, but I can't remember them. Anyone out there know which ones I am talking about?

OT: Last time I went to get my hair trimed my stylist said "You need to get a re.lxr" :Angry: I have been natural for 3 years now, I was so mad. Hence I am looking for a new salon. It's sad because I have been using this woman for 6 years now, when I was permed, through my transition and BC and as a natural. :Sigh: Oh well... ff to look for someone in Boston who appreciates my hair:

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I was surfing and found this person. I don't know anything about her, and I am not from Boston, but maybe she can help. She specializes in locs, but maybe she does other services. HTH

NATURAL KINKS SALON
    Dorchester MA 02124