Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey ladies,

I'm a newb and haven't really posted. I have been natural for 5+years and have long hair. Today I wore my hair in a pony tail that has been blown out and then a I did a braid out on it and rolled it. A woman who I work with (who has never said anything to me about my hair mind you) says "oh your hair is pretty I didn't know it was that long. I mean most women who go natural...it just doesn't look good, like they need to condition it or something" I really wanted to say something to her but I just smiled and went to my cubicle. How do you even respond to something like that?
    I think most relaxed hair looks thin and unhealthy but I don't go around saying that to people. And why is it always referred to as "going natural" natural is how it grows out of our head then we "go and put chemicals on it". People think it's strange or wonder why someone goes natural but not why they relax. Just wanted to share, I hope the lady didn't think I was being rude to her but I didn' t know how to respond without insulting both her hair and her self perception.
    AKA MsLala on
    www.youtube.com/naturalhairgrowth101
    My album on fotki
    www.public.fotki.com/ms-lala

Virginia-Between Richmond and VA Beach...
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey ladies,