Likes Likes:  0
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Smile Wish I could wake up and be natural...

Hello all! I'm a newbie, but I am ALREADY in love with this place! I feel right at home! Let me first start by explaining why I am going natural. I have always had "pretty" hair. It has always been really bouncy and full, but about six months ago I started getting very bored with my hair. I was sick of the wrap look, sick of spiral sets that didnt last, sick of being in the salon ALL day... i could go on and on. Anyway, I started researching natural hair on various blogs and on youtube and got schooled on how dangerous and unhealthy a "relaxer" really is. I don't blame my mother at all, because she knew nothing about the harsh chemicals in a relaxer, and on top of that everybody had a relaxer that I knew growing up. I am now 23 years old, a recent college graduate, and ready for a BIG change. Not only am I embarking on a healthy hair journey, but I have recently started a weight loss journey as well. To date I have lost 13 lbs (still have 60 more go!) and I am so motivated! My last relaxer was January 5th 2010, and I currently have about an inch on new growth. I am excited to see my NATURAL kinks, coils or naps... whatever grows out of my skull I will embrace and love it! This is going to be great, and I am so happy that I found this site so that I can have the support from strong women, and also support others as well!

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)