Likes Likes:  0
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default What do you veterans think.........

Hey Ladies, I am a newbie so I have some questions. What is the diference between co-washing and just plan old shampooing? What is meant by sealant?

My hair seems to be doing just fine but I would like to share my routine with you guys. Feel free to give pointers where you guys see fit.

FYI...I have a tight zig zaging coil, naturally dry but absorbs moisture easily and retains it nicely

I shampoo once a week. I twist my hair every night with with either an olive oil water mix or shea butter for extra hold. I use Giovanni Smooth as silk deep moisture shampoo. The conditioner does not work for me so I use Organic Root Stimulator Olive Oil conditioner. For a leave in conditioner I use Kinky Kurly Knot today.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

co-wash= no shampoo

sealant means to seal in the moisture.

If your routine is working for you then keep doing it.

Welcome to Nappturality
    Last Relaxer March 23 2006, BC Sept 26 2006
    Youtube: new vid 1/8/2012
    blog Fotki Twitter
    Facebook

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Sorry if this is a sounds dumb but why would one co-wash? Is it just to make combing knots out easier or if your head is itching? Am I right in thinking my spray bottle with olive oil and water has the same affect? And thanks for the welcome. I visit this site several times a day.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

co-washing is a big huge...thing. most conditioners have cleansing properties in it and cleanses your hair very well. shampoo cleanses the hair by stripping it, whereas conditioner does not.