Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Big Chop before or after the Wedding!?!

Hi Everyone!

I've been transitioning my hair for the past 5 months and I feel like I'm almost ready for the Big Chop...But I'm getting married in a month and a half. I was planning on wearing a wig, for the ceremony, but I'm nervous about chopping off all of my relaxed ends and that will mean I won't be able to get my hair braided as a protective style.

Like I said, it's been 5 months so I completely have two different textures on my head. I guess I'm just nervous about taking the leap before my big day.

What do you ladies think? Should I wait until after the wedding to chop off my relaxed ends or just go for it now.

Thanks!

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Congrats! on the wedding and on your transition. Option#1: do not cut any more hair and decide on a protective style with hair extensions.

Option#2: do the big chop right now for the rest of your relaxed ends and become acclimated to the new look.

Option#3 (which I personally do not like): wear a wig and in the future always remember that you didn't wear your own hair when you look at your wedding pictures. (Okay, so I am biased.)

And definitely do a search here for "wedding hairstyles" to get some ideas. Just take a bit of time to really consider your options and it'll come to you.

Good luck!
    Last edited by lin19lyn; 02-25-2011 at 05:42 AM.
    BC'd: June 2010
    Last perm: End of 2009

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Do your big chop.You're starting a new life with the man you love. Don't you want to be authentic?

TWA/short hair can be jazzed up for weddings by using coils, roller sets, and accessories.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned