Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Nurse Thread

Hello I am a soon to be an RN in May and would love to hear feedback about being a nurse from those of you who are currently working as a nurse. Do you find the hours easy to handle with family life??? What are the ups to being a nurse and what are the downs??? Does anyone regret becoming a nurse???

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

you will be ok take it one day at a time

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'm not a nurse but I am studying to be one. I wonder the somethings. I work as a medical assistant now but it 8-5 so no long hours yet.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I am on the waiting list for nursing school ::crying::

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

3/4 of the way through my first year of nursing school.

Been working hard! Looking forward to summer vacation.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Been a nurse about 14 years. Don't regret a single minute of it. I've had roles both at and away from the bedside. But I love that you always have options in this profession.

Pros-Internal satisfaction that you are making a difference in other's lives.
    Flexible schedule
    Love working with a cooperative team.
    Always learning and growing

Cons- Long shifts
    Family adjustments from going from student role to nurse role
    No one at home quite understands what you do at work and the level of stress as well as critical thinking involved.
    Due to confidentiality that you can't always share your day. '