Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default In need of a transitioning partner

I had my last relaxer in March of 2011 so I've been transitioning for 4 months now. The decision to transition wasn't a real easy one for me. I find it hard to do it alone. I need someone who is willing to be there for me whenever I feel the need to relax my hair again and vice versa. I'm pretty sure the process of transitioning is hard for everybody.
    Last edited by kellbonez; 07-02-2011 at 07:38 PM. Reason: spelling

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey! I can be your partner! I already know I'll be wobbly and think that I need a relaxer soon and could definitely use some encouragement to stay on track...and in turn could be your encouragement. My last relaxer was in February of this year. Right now I am totally clueless about what to do with my hair at the moment! So...how about it??

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Well girls imma join the crew. I am 4-5 wks away from my last relaxer. So I've only begun the processor being free I am head strung and I know I am not going back. Last night I cut half my hair off cause I can't wait to go natural. I cut it above my or right at my ear. I didn't want to deal with all the hair I had with wearing head wraps. I didn't feel like I lost anything except I gained half my freedom back. I look at the transitioning process as a rehab off the creamy crack. So by all means we can definitely support each other. I feel like I'm starting a movement with my close friends. Only 2weeks into my final decision and my friend is gonna follow me.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)