Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Water only washing...?

Hello Everyone,
    Since last November I've been using water only in my hair.
    Before getting to that point, I had been using Hairgasm products for about 8 or 9 months. I loved how my hair became but it was so expensive so I started looking for alternatives.
    After hearing about Terresentials, I looked at the ingredients and made something similar with bentonite clay. Wow, didn't even need conditioner with it. Concerned about my plumbing, I started cutting back and just water washing in between and thats how it started.

At first, I water washed daily but now I know it isn't neccessary. I see where some one in another forum is starting her 3rd week (I think)and has only washed a few times and is happy. I washed so much my hair was starting to feel stripped. I'm now trying to wash no more than twice a week.

Cons:I've heard that people who go cold turkey have itch, smell and heavy sebum problems. (I was already detoxed so I had none of those problems)

Pros: Super soft, manageability, elasticity and super cheap.

Each hair strand, being fully coated in the oil that was individually designed for it, is a whole 'nutha beautiful thang!

Because of age and health, I'm thinking it will be a miracle if my hair comes back but at least I am finally enjoying it fully. Who knew it just needed it's own special oil to behave like this?
    Maybe this would be an option for people with scalp problem. No manmade irritants to worry about. We use well water. I don't know if it matters but I've heard some had problems with hard water.

I posted a few pics in my 2012 album of from how it looked in January. It's pretty much the same now. I finally stopped wearing knot outs everyday and put in my trail braids this week.
    Anyway I hope this is helpful to someone as it has changed my life for the way better.