Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Talking Body Art Quality Henna

So I've been toying with the idea of ordering some BAQ henna from Mehandi for almost a year now but I've only just recently found myself with the time to do it and I'm reaaaaaaaally excited to try it out. I'm waiting for them to call back to help me pick a type and color but I'd like to know if you all have had any experiences with henna =]

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I would advise buying henna from henna sooq or ayurnatural. Mehandi has questionable business practices. Their henna is overpriced and they use misleading marketing.

I mean, do what you will, but this has been my experience dealing w/that particular company. I have been researching and dying my hair with henna for over five years, and I continue to upgrade my knowledge of it. If you wish to know more, feel free to PM me.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Ooh, I wasn't aware. I just picked Mehandi because it was the only site I'd ever heard of. Thanks for replying so quickly, I'll definitely look into the others now!

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

www.hennapage.com

It is a great henna resource site with a lot of information.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

You can get it from ebay. I've bought this brand from a UK seller and it give a strong colour.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Fresh-Jami...item3f0beb9345

Steep in hot (not boiling) water for an hour or two, freeze overnight (longer isn't a problem) then apply to the hair for 4 hours or more - some people let it sit overnight. The mix should be the consistency of yogurt when you use it.