User Tag List

View Poll Results: What type of Natural Are You?

Voters
102. You may not vote on this poll
  • I am a Naturallista (Went natural post Good Hair Movie)

5 4.90%
  • I am a Natural Nazi (Probably went natural b/t 2000-2008, may or may not embrace the term)

44 43.14%
  • I am a curly girl(Went natural in 2011-2013)

9 8.82%
  • I'm Just Natural (May have gone natural before 2005...

20 19.61%
  • I'm a Veteran (Old school natural or always a natural)

24 23.53%
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Reviews
    Read 1 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default What Generation Natural Are You?

I got to thinking.... There are different layers and levels of natural out there now more than ever. What generation are you? What would you label your generation and Why? Are there good, bad, indifferent thoughts on a generation?

IMHO...
    I am a reformed Nazi...and just consider myself a Veteran now.
    There are different levels to veterans, but most don't stress about other's hair choices.

Seems like naturalists/curly girls are into curl definition and methods to create that look

Nazis-well that's subjective too, but overall feels that there's one way to do it and every other mind sets or ways are not hard core.

What say you? I'm hoping we can take this thread back a bit and lay out it old skool style like we used to.....
    Last edited by KnottyAuthor; 02-11-2013 at 11:46 PM.

Reviews
    Read 1 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Interesting poll...I know you probably don't want my opinion but I'm a veteran and an old lady so I'mma give it to you anyway...

Another way to look at the divide might be as follows:

1) Pre-Internet naturals (which is really pre-World Wide Web naturals; I'm using the dividing line of 1994 which is around the time the Web became accessible to the public)