Read 1 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Need help correcting this haircut

Happy New Year, NP fam!

I've been wearing a tapered 'fro since summer 2015. My top was 8" at its longest but I cut it down to about 6" a couple of months ago. The rest of my hair was blended down to maybe an inch at its longest.

For the last 6 months or so I had been going to Great Clips, mainly to trim down the sides and back and clean up my nape. The women there were really good at leaving the rest of it alone...until last month, when I let a girl who looked like she was just out of beauty school cut my hair. She ended up cutting out my blend and now, about 6 weeks later, my haircut looks like a grown-out undercut. At the demarcation point -- which is way up by my temples, far higher than I'd like -- my hair length jumps from 1.5 inches to 6 inches.

I'm trying to figure out the best way to fix this without completely cutting my top off and starting from scratch. I know I need to see a professional but I need to explain to him/her what I want. Part of me thinks I should just go with the undercut but I don't want it to look too masculine, KWIM? Part of me wants my blend back but I'm wondering if I need to grow the sides and back out another inch or two first. If I do that, should I keep my top (which I cut myself) at 6 inches?

Any advice would be appreciated.
    Hello, 2021. Glad to see you. Hope you're bringing us goodness and light this year!

2. Thanks GiiGii thanked for this post
    Likes GiiGii liked this post
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Need help correcting this haircut

Do you have any before and after pics? Pics of what you want your hair to look like now?

i think rather than explaining, a picture may be the best way to communicate what you want to a stylist.

I also think it would help members here assist.
    GiiGii