Likes Likes:  0
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hello everyone, I am a newbie to Nappurality but I have had natural hair all my life (I'm 22). But I have recently decided to let go of all the braid extensions, and flaming hot tool of hair torture (those were my creamy cracks) and I am religiously twisting my hair every two weeks. I use Ampro, or other protein styling gels, and I am entralled with the results and I am not swayed to covert. (However if you know of a gel, that does a banging job at twists, you can say so.)

But my real question is, how do I know when my hair has too much protein? I use a dab of the gel on every twist, and I wash my hair every two weeks, like I said.

Does anyone think that this gel is too much to religiously put on your hair?

And thirdly can anyone recommend any protein-free conditioners, so I really don't go overboard.

knharde is offline Active Nappturality Member
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

If your hair feels fine, then I wouldn't worry. You didnt mention any problems (dryness, frizzyness, etc.) so I dont think your hair is reacting badly to the proteins. Protein is good for the hair. I do have a question for you tho': how large are your twists and how do you take care of them so they can last 2 weeks? Just curious, cause i'm very style challenged over here.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

If your hair feels fine, then I wouldn't worry. You didnt mention any problems (dryness, frizzyness, etc.) so I dont think your hair is reacting badly to the proteins. Protein is good for the hair. I do have a question for you tho': how large are your twists and how do you take care of them so they can last 2 weeks? Just curious, cause i'm very style challenged over here.
    [/b]

Yea!!! Someone responded!