Likes Likes:  0
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'm just sharing this because I thought it was funny and a coincidence. Someone brought up kinky twist in another post, and a co-worker (white) just realized that my kinky twist are just extensions and I've worked with her for six months now. I added kinky twist to my hair june 03( the Marley type). Now before you say ewww that's too long to have that stuff in your hair, I've already heard it and now have a deaf ear. I must add for clarity that I started out with a 1/2 in fro. I had been wearing a fro for the last 4 years and needed something different. I was also suffering from hands-in-hair-all-the-timitis. Any chance I got I would twist my hair and twist it out and twist it again...blah blah blah. Sometimes I would twist it on my 15 min ferry ride, get home and finish it by 12 o'clock, have a twistout in the morn for work, and repeat. I fell in love with twisting my hair (I hope never to have arthritis). So I added the kinky twists thinking I could cure myself, no need to constantly twist my hair if I have extensions right? Umm no. I washed it after two weeks and the plan was to have them in for a month or two just to experiment, but some fell out so I retwisted them back in (quite easy to do) heck this was a two month investment $35 (lol). And after I had this reworking the "fallen ones" back in two months had past. Time to stop the experiment ... umm no. Ok my hair grew and those of you who twist your hair know that the longer it gets the longer it takes to twist. 2 hrs now become 4hrs. Then the boyfriend liked it alot don't take them out yet- month four. Halloween came and I was a gypsy-the hair was a prop. November and December it's cold in VA-who needs a scarf I have KINKY TWIST. And before you know it January is over and it's been SEVEN Months! :doh

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)