Thread: Let's Rock

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

OK, let's rock the 40s. No talk about chicken necks, bad feet, stomach rolls, and sloppy breastesess. Enough of those threads.

I'm rocking my 40s. I'm going to do some stuff I've never done before yall. First off I wouldn't relive the drama of my 20s and the stress of my 30s for anything. I have a house, a job, a car, and am ready to rock and roll.

I'm rocking nappy hair and hoop earrings, funky eye shadow and wedge heels. I like my butt, so I'm wearing skirts that make it look good.

I'm jamming to The Brother's Johnson's "I'll Be Good To Ya" and "Strawberry Letter 23", Frankie Beverly and Maze's "Happy Feelings", Christopher Cross' "Sailing", and just because I have the right to keep it funky, Kool and the Gang's "Jungle Boogie".

Since I have an attitude and am feeling good, I'm making plans. I'm taking at least one big vacation every single year. I'm cutting off 'associates' and spending more time with close, dear friends that I can trust. I'm challenging myself to learn a new and different culture every year. Every month, I'm creating a "must have" list of things that a woman like me deserves to have.. not just material things but things relating to health, wealth, and peace of mind.

I'm also making a list of my rights.. like my rights to happiness and fun.

OK, your turn. 5 things you're going to do to rock your 40s.
    Quit tripping on what you're wearing on your behind and get some education in your head.

Reviews
    Read 1 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

"Sailing...takes me away...to where I always wanted to be..." OMG, Peaches...I remember when that song was ALL they'd play on the white pop stations. :lol:

Okay, um...things I HAVEN'T done before?