Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hello,

I had my last perm June of '99 when I graduated high school. While in college I did micros ALL the time. I grew tired of braids after graduation and have been doing a press and curl faithfully every two weeks for the last 3 years. Now my ends are super straight and I don't know what to do. My hair is very soft and I need some suggestions of products and styles. I tried to get 2 strand twists last night, but my ends are way too straight. Please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

msjaim2 Guest

FROM WHAT IVE GATHERD, I DONT BELIEVE THEIR IS ANY WAY IS WILL GO BACK TO ITS NATURAL TEXTURE....

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hello,

I had my last perm June of '99 when I graduated high school. While in college I did micros ALL the time. I grew tired of braids after graduation and have been doing a press and curl faithfully every two weeks for the last 3 years. Now my ends are super straight and I don't know what to do. My hair is very soft and I need some suggestions of products and styles. I tried to get 2 strand twists last night, but my ends are way too straight. Please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    [/b]

Uh-oh, you are gonna get a bunch of "you shouldn't a done that's!". It's a possibility (and mostly of what I have read from others in your situation), that you will end up cutting the straight ends. I do believe your hair can become damaged and unnappable from constant straightening. I hope your hair will return to normal, if it doesn't, you may have to grab a nice, clean pair of shears and do what you have to do.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)