Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Unhappy

Convo with a friend (who's a hidden nappy) about my career prospects resulted in her saying many people with nappy hair usually do it when they have become successful or when they decide to do a job which allows them to express themselves i.e be a poet or writer or muscian ect.

Does anyone think being nappy decreases their chances in the work place, or in any other areana in social mobility i.e finding a man, being excepted by family etc? (my daddy loves my hair ^_^ ) Have things been going too well for me maybe because i havn't had a real job yet?

I'm a student in my final year and really would like to know whether i should be worried, because i like to express myself with my hair, am i gonna have to tame it down? :unsure:

What kind of careers and experiences do you sista's have op:

-------------------------------------------------------------------
    http://members.fotki.com/Asabi22/about/

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

When I joined the company that I work for (which is southern and ultra conservative), I was perming my hair. While with the company I decided it was time to natural and one day I came in with my hair all cut off. Sure they were in shock but they got used to it. 2 promotions later I am still with this company and I am just got promoted this month. I have been with this company since 2002.