Likes Likes:  0
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

HI, I am CMW9603. I am new to nappturality and I am transitioning to my natural hair. I want to do this and I don't have the support from my husband to do this so I am going at it alone. I have not had a perm in 5 months. For the first two months, I kept it in a ponytail and got tired of that so I recently got micro braids. My hair is very long comes to mid of my back and I have always had long hair, so I know I won't be doing a bc at all. I plan on trying to transition for two years until I can get a good length and then chop off the permed hair. My question is my hair is very dry and I have it in braids and I plan on keeping it in braids or twist throughout my transition. What can I used to keep my hair moisturiized? Also, should I be doing some type of maintenance while they are in the braids to keep my hair healthy, conditioned and moisturized? Are micro braids and/or kinky twist bad on your hair period, even through the transitioning?

Also, my hair does not seem to be growing fast to me at all. I thought by five months I would have a good length of new growth but I don't. How long will it take honestly for my natural hair to grow the length of my permed hair? Sorry for the long note and introduction. I just have a lot of questons that I need answered and I have no one to talk to until now. Thanks in advance for all advice and suggestions.

cmw9603

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hello CMW! Welcome to Np! I did a search on caring for extensions and came up with a lot of info for you. I hope some of it helps you.
    http://www.nappturality.com/forum/index.ph...+for+extensions

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)