Likes Likes:  0
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Is anyone here good at reviviing house plants? I have a peace lily that I bought last summer. It was beautiful, even without flowers through the Cleveland winter, until a few weeks ago. I water it regularly, and it sits in the sun during the day. 90% of the leaves however are green, but drooped over, and won't rise in response to water or sunlight. I even add liquid miracle grow to the water. What could be the problem? I want it to perk up and be ready to bloom this summer.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I am not really an expert on house plants :unsure: but I would check the soil and perhaps if the weather is nice put your plant on the porch so that it can recieve direct sunlight. I think that I would Google the type of plant that you have, and find out what would revive it this spring!

Peace,
    Rasta
    "As you educate a woman, you educate the family. If you educate the girls, you educate the future."

Queen Rania Al Abdullah of Jordan

Never be limited by other people's limited imaginations. If you adopt their attitudes, then the possiblity won't exist because you'll have already shut it out. You can hear other people's wisdom, but you've got to re-evaluate the world for yourself.
    Dr. Mae Jemison, astronaut

Run Isiah 40:31

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

It might be root bound. Have you repotted it?

I think that might be what is wrong with my ponytail palm. It is on it last leg all of a sudden.

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

could it be water logged does the extra water have a way to get out like hole in the pot