Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Exclamation

Hello all!

I'm sick and tired of relaxers! I hate the growth, shedding, breakage, more growth roller coaster. I end up on that ride no matter how conscious I am or how good I take care of my hair, scalp, and ends. It seems the relaxers are just not meant for me and definitely not meant for such a long term. I've had relaxers since I was 7....so that means I've been damaging my hair for FIFTEEN YEARS!! :noway: It's had its run....It's time for a change...I'm ready to free myself! I want locs! Beautiful, colorful, HEALTHY LOCS!!!

Any tips for the transitioning process would be great and well appreciated! Thanks in advance and wish me luck!
    [B][COLOR=#cc33cc]My LAST CFC: [COLOR=Black]10.July.2009[/COLOR]
    My BC Date: [/COLOR][/B][B][COLOR=#cc33cc][COLOR=Black]25.June.2010 * Exactly 11.5 Months!!
    [/COLOR][/COLOR][/B][B][COLOR=#cc33cc]Started Rocking my Natural Hair: [COLOR=Black]19.Aug.2010 * My 23rd Bday!![/COLOR][/COLOR][/B]
    [B][COLOR=Purple]http://public.fotki.com/AmoMiPelo/[/COLOR]
    [/B]

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Not sure how long you want your hair to be when you start your locs, but in the meantime you can try twistouts, braidouts, strawsets etc. If you are ok with adding hair you can transition with extensions or weaves. You have many options.
    Stand For Something, or You'll Fall For Anything
    BC 5/23/09
    loc journey 9/6/10

http://members.fotki.com/Chocodoll/

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Not sure how long you want your hair to be when you start your locs, but in the meantime you can try twistouts, braidouts, strawsets etc. If you are ok with adding hair you can transition with extensions or weaves. You have many options.
    [/b]