Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thumbs up

Hi Ladies,

Newbie here with a somewhat stupid question. I've noticed quite a few ladies mentioning at one time or another about their hair liking a particular substance. I.e. My hair loves water, my hair likes shea butter, my hair does NOT like shea butter, etc, etc...

My question is... How do you know when your hair likes something or not? Can you give me an example of what your hair does when it likes a particular product, and an example of when it does NOT like something? That way I can know what types of things to look for when trying new things on my hair. I appreciate your input!
    Shalom!!
    [i]-zai[/i]

Last cfc: 02/06
    BC: 12/27/06

[url="http://public.fotki.com/zai2007/"]http://public.fotki.com/zai2007/[/url]

Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

This is not a stupid question! :blush:

When my hair likes a product, it is:

1. MOISTURIZED- probably the most important thing to me
    2. Curls the way it does when damp (because it is moist and therefore in it's ideal state)
    3. Not "coated"- I hate that film-y feeling some products leave on your hair... buildup is NOT cute
    4. Maintains all of the above hours later- some products are temporary fixes and that bothers me. The true test is if my hair maintains the moisture after my hair is dry.

Also important:
    > the 'slip' gained from a product when detangling, etc.
    > if my scalp reacts by ithing, etc

HTH!
    <div align="center">[url="http://www.nappturality.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=119312&st=0"]Natural Newbie Manual![/url]